Some LinkedIn users set up their linkedin profile in a way that they hide their last name from people who they are not connected with. The Sales Navigator search results will show a partial name before the connection. The full name is revealed only after the receiver connects. In this instance our system cannot recognize the receiver's credentials in order to send them a follow-up message after the initial invite.

For example, ‘Mary K’. is not yet a connection. Once she connects, it changes to ‘Mary Kate’ but our system can't detect the format change, therefor the follow up message will not be able to send.


Did this answer your question?